Faculty & Staff Directory

Crystal Agnew

Head of Library Technical Services

Library
Library 101
313-927-1340
cagnew@marygrove.edu

Renée Ahee

Director

Communications and Marketing
LA104A
313-927-1438
rahee@marygrove.edu

Gloria Anderson

Copy Center Assistant

Central Services
LA003
313-927-1356
ganderso@marygrove.edu

Bernadette Bastien

Executive Assistant to the President

President's Office
LA130
313-927-1373
bbastien4135@marygrove.edu

Steffanie Bowles

Associate Professor

Education Department
LA326
313-927-1456
sbowles@marygrove.edu

Ayana Boyer-Coleman

Bursar

Financial Services
LA120/127
313-927-1375
acoleman@marygrove.edu

Kathy Bradsher

Director

Human Resources
LA107A
313-927-1705
kbradshe@marygrove.edu

Diane Brown, IHM, PhD

Assistant Professor and Department Chair

Education Department
LA331
313-927-1273
dbrown1@marygrove.edu

Brenda Bryant

Assistant Professor and Department Chair

Social Justice
LA307
313-927-1502
bbryant@marygrove.edu

Elizabeth Burns, MD

President

President's Office
LA130A
313-927-1208
eburns@marygrove.edu

Michael Burress, Jr.

Copy Center Assistant

Central Services
LA003
313-927-1356
mburress6867@marygrove.edu

Rahni Cason

New Student Academic Admission Representative

Admissions
LA120
313-927-1250
rmiller4@marygrove.edu

Steven Coddington

Graduate Admissions Counselor/Coach

Admissions
LA120
313-927-1821
scodding@marygrove.edu

Harriet Davis

Operational Clerk

Registrar's Office
LA102
313-927-1758
hdavis6744@marygrove.edu

Jacqueline El-Sayed, PhD

Vice President

Academic Affairs
LA303
313-927-1715
jelsayed@marygrove.edu

Judith Gold, PhD

Associate Professor

Education Department
LA327
313-927-1305
jgold@marygrove.edu

Rose Gorman

Resident Fellow

Academic Affairs
LA308
313-927-1435
rgorman@marygrove.edu

Mary Hamilton, IHM, EdD

Associate Professor

Education Department
LA329
313-927-1362
mhamilton@marygrove.edu

Dennis Howie

Vice President

Institutional Advancement
LA115B
313-927-1451
dhowie@marygrove.edu

Robert Hughes

Payroll Coordinator

Financial Services
LA108C
313-927-1203
rhughes@marygrove.edu

Esther Jefferson

Library Asst/Tech

Library
LA102
313-927-1377
ejeffers@marygrove.edu

Mary Kickham-Samy, PhD

Director

Library
LA102
313-927-1344
mkickham@marygrove.edu

Janet Kuras

Database Manager

Institutional Advancement
LA117A
313-927-1446
jkuras@marygrove.edu

Stephanie Lawton

Property Manager

Beanstalk
LA203
248-688-7012
StephanieLawton@BeanstalkRES.com

Sherry Lefton

HR and Finance Rep, Switchboard Operator

Financial Services
LA107B
313-927-1100
slefton@marygrove.edu

Doris Lynette Leigh

Admin Asst for Graduate Studies & Professional Development

Academic Affairs
LA309
313-927-1715
dleigh2@marygrove.edu

Denise Mallett, EdD

Vice President

Admissions
LA129
313-927-1240
dmallett@marygrove.edu

Annette McDole

Online Academic Division Specialist

Online Education Department
LA332
313-927-1501
amcdole@marygrove.edu

Tyrone McEntire

Blackboard Administrator

IT
LA019
313-927-1528
tmcentire9421@marygrove.edu

Jason McNeal

Systems Administrator

IT
LA019
313-927-1327
jmcneal@marygrove.edu

Judith Molina

Director

Institute of Music and Dance
LA214
313-927-1306
jmolina@marygrove.edu

Serita Morris

Transcript Credit Coordinator and Registration Enrollment

Registrar's Office
LA102
313-927-1727
srmorris@marygrove.edu

Chukwunyere Okezie, PhD

Associate Professor & Griot Program Coordinator

Education Department
LA324
313-927-1794
cokezie@marygrove.edu

Denise Powell, PhD

Assistant Professor

Education Department
LA322B
313-927-1460
dpowell1038@marygrove.edu

Julie Setzer

Director

Financial Aid Office


jsetzer@marygrove.edu

Tara Sievers

Assistant Professor

Education Department
LA329B
313-927-1312
tsievers7525@marygrove.edu

Rita Smith

Project Manager

Institutional Research
LA304
313-927-1402
rholmes@marygrove.edu

Gladys Smith

Registrar

Registrar's Office
LA103
313-927-1259
gsmith8938@marygrove.edu

Regina Stevens

Inside Recruitment Representative

Admissions
LA120
313-927-1240
rstevens7382@marygrove.edu

Linda Taylor

Controller

Financial Services
LA105
313-927-1780
ltaylor@marygrove.edu

Isis Taylor-Thompkins

Director

Financial Services
LA120
313-927-1827
itaylor@marygrove.edu

Sharon Toles

Director

Admissions
LA120
313-927-1341
stoles@marygrove.edu

Jerry van Rossum

Assistant Professor and Department Chair

Human Resource Management
LA306
313-927-1218
jvanrossum@marygrove.edu

Randy Wallace

Executive Director

IT

313 927-1353 
rwallace@marygrove.edu

Theodora Williams

Associate Professor

Human Resource Management
LA309
313-927-1572
twilliams@marygrove.edu

Chenfeng Zhang, PhD

Associate Professor

Education Department
LA323
313-927-1381
czhang@marygrove.edu

Financial Aid Available

Learn More