Edward P. Jones

Edward P. Jones

Edward P. Jones


Short story writer, novelist, and Pulitzer Prize winner Edward P. Jones gave a lecture as part of the The Bauder Contemporary American Authors Lecture at 8 p.m. on Friday, April 8, 2005, in Alumnae Hall.

Mr. Jones is the author of two books: Lost in the City (1992), a collection of short stories which received the PEN/Hemingway Award, and The Known World(2003), the novel set in pre-Civil War Virginia that won the 2004 Pulitzer Prize for Fiction.

Contemporary American Author Lecture Series (CAALS)

Contemporary American Authors Lecture Series (CAALS)

The CAALS brings a nationally-known author to Marygrove College each year for a public lecture and a seminar with students.

Financial Aid Available

Learn More