Assessment Committee


A major goal of the Marygrove Assessment Committee is to encourage each academic program to conduct, document and report assessment of student learning outcomes and to use assessment findings to improve student learning and program development. We will provide support for the academic assessment process and make assessment more visible at Marygrove College

The Assessment Committee for 2012-13:

  • Brenda Bryant, Deans Council representative
  • Jane Hammang-Buhl, Vice President for Academic Affairs  
  • Mary Katherine Hamilton, IHM, Curriculum Review Committee and Department Chair representative
  • Veronica Killebrew, Academic Standards and Performance Committee representative
  • John Senko, Director of Institutional Research and Assessment (Chair)
  • Tara Sievers, Faculty Assembly representative
  • Rita Smith, College staff representative
  • Anne White-O'Hara, Faculty Assembly representative
  • Chenfeng Zhang, Faculty Assembly representative   

2012-13 meeting schedule

Meets according to the calendar for Group III Committees as set by the academic council.

Members of the Marygrove community are encouraged to refer to the Assessment Committee Blackboard site.


Scholarship Programs

Scholarship Programs

Scholarships are awarded based on a student’s achievement—academic, talent, athletic, etc. Scholarships do NOT have to be repaid.

Residence Life at Marygrove College

Residence Life

As a resident of Florent Gillet, you will not only receive meals and convenient housing, you will also be surrounded by social and educational opportunities that promote growth and self-fulfillment.

Learn About Marygrove Athletics!

Meet the Mustangs!