MTTC Testing


All teacher certification candidates must pass the Michigan Test for Teacher Certification (MTTC) Basic Skills (96) test.

In addition, Marygrove College is recognized by the Michigan Department of Education for competency testing in the following areas at the levels indicated ( E = Elementary; S = Secondary). This will be a guide so that you are sure to take the correct test for certification! Note that competency tests must be taken within 5 years of the time credentials are submitted to the state.

Objectives for each test are on reserve in the Marygrove College Library. Tutoring support can often be arranged through the Teacher Certification Officer.

>> Go to the Michigan Test for Teacher Certification Web site for more information.

>> MTTC Web site Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

** The Elementary Education test certifies teachers for K-5 all subjects and K-8 self-contained classroom. The subject area tests certify elementary teachers from 6-8 and secondary teachers from 7-12.

More Information

 First Name *
 Last Name *
 Email (we will keep your email completely private) *
 Phone *
 Zip/Postal Code
 Student Inquiry Type
 Start Term

Back to Top